Fort Wayne Children’s Zoo

This is one of the things I really like about this city: The Fort Wayne Children’s Zoo. It’s such a great place and I never get tired of walking through. Over the past several years there’s been a LOT of improvement; we even got lions! 

The zoo has been a place where I practice my photography quite frequently. Animals are hard to capture, and I only ever walk out of an open zoo season with a handful of photos that I actually feel proud of. Like working with children, it takes a lot of patience and often, a decent amount of time before the right opportunity presents itself. 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

I’m sad I didn’t go to the zoo this year nearly as much as I did last year, but, in the couple of times I did go, I wasn’t disappointed. If you’re ever in the area during the open season, I suggest you take a stroll through the zoo. Beware the strollers though, they can create a blockade faster than a herd of elephants. 

 

Have a fabulous day!

xoxox

Courtney

3 thoughts on “Fort Wayne Children’s Zoo

Leave a Reply

