M I C H I G A N

I realize that I’m posting quite a bit over these past few days…things don’t necessarily follow any certain order. For that I apologize! But I promise that I’ll attach stories when stories are due! 

With that said…story time!

 

So, this summer was probably one of the best summers I’ve had in a long time. I’ve had opportunities to travel, taste a large multitude of wines, eat out at some awesome restaurants, try my first beer (and many more after that), made friends with many people from a fraternity in New York, great parties, amazing people, and amazing moments. Honestly, it really was awesome. 

I fell in love with New York. 

Now, when I say New York, I don’t mean NYC, I mean New York State. it’s just simply gorgeous. Everything about it. But I also fell in love with Michigan, especially Traverse City.

AJ (my boyfriend from New York) and 4 other engineers that he works with who moved out here to Fort Wayne and I went on a little roadie to Traverse City. We stayed in the family resort Great Wolf Lodge (yes, it’s geared towards families with kids. You wouldn’t believe the amount of estranged looks from all the parents that passed us by. One girl + 4 guys. Unusual right? Apparently.) The whole point of the trip? A winery tour. 

I slaved over planning this trip, figuring out where to stay that was most cost efficient, figuring out who the heck was going to (which was a stress in itself), planning the tour including the wineries that we were going to visit, and extra curricular activities outside of the tour. Seriously, I put a LOT of effort into this trip. 

And you know what? It was awesome. The lodge was fabulous; indoor water park, arcade, bakery, bar, perfection. The winery tour? FANTASTIC. Michigan wines are amazing. Absolutely amazing. Michigan beaches? I’m convinced they’re better than oceanic beaches. Traverse City? Probably one of the best cities I’ve ever visited. Scenery? Stunning. Ah, just fabulous. I can’t wait to go back next summer. I don’t care if I go alone, I’m going! Here are a few pictures that I took while on the trip. 

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

