Maternity!

A lot of things have been going on lately. And a lot of them not so good. There’s been issues with family, and issues with work. 

The work part was a bit ridiculous. 

Which resulted in me putting in my two weeks and landing another job. I’m incredibly sad how things went down. I really am. That daycare was a big part of my life for almost 5 years. I felt so sad and horrible to walk away, and even more sad with how I was treated. It’s crazy how someone can change in a blink of an eye, but that’s something I can’t do anything about. 

Fingers crossed this new daycare will be a lot kinder. 

Now…onto pictures!

 

 I recently was hired by a couple to do their maternity photos…AND a birthing session for their soon to be born baby (as long as work allows). It took a bit to actually get the session in. The weather wasn’t good enough most of the time. Which, isn’t a surprise with how funky Fort Wayne weather has been over the past few months. 

But we finally got it in. 

They were quirky. The GOOD kind of quirky. The kind of people I love. 

Needless to say, I liked them right away. Before we even started the session. They’re just so cute. Cute and quirky. And their little girl is going to be adorable and quirky. I can see it already!

Here’s a little preview that I produced to share with you all. Enjoy!

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

I know it’s Mother’s Day, and I feel bad that I couldn’t actually go see my mother today (I had some photo work earlier today), but I did buy her a HUGE hydrangea plant at Meijer the other day and already gave it to her. Do something nice for your mothers….even if you don’t always see eye to eye. Love is unconditional, and that’s something your mother will always have for you. 

 

Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

